Overview of 2017 Award recipients from the ASME Conference below – Congratulations to all!

Congratulations to all who received awards for their significant contribution

to music education at the ASME XXI Conference

Callaway Doctoral Award – Dr Leon de Bruin

Lady Callaway Award – John Young

ASME Music Educating for Life Awards

  • New South Wales – Greg Thwaites
  • South Australia – Janice Purdie
  • Victoria – Michael Travers
  • Western Australia – Jane Nicholas

Fellowship of ASME

  • Helen Swan, National Treasurer, 1988-1997
  • Dr Bradley Merrick – Immediate Past President

For more information about the recipients and the background to the awards, please read the citations from the program attached for download. 2017 Conference Awards Program