Congratulations to all nominees and winners – Inaugural Women in Music Awards

ASME congratulates the many fine artists, educators, composers, and contributors to the music world who were nominated for these inaugural awards. Winners included Dr Anita Collins, the first recipient of the Educator Award, along with Deborah Cheetham OA, who was a keynote presenter at last year’s National ASME conference in Melbourne.

Please visit the site here to see the names of all winners and those involved. This was a great acknowledgment of so many women who have done so much for the advancement of Music and Music Education in Australia.