Fellowship of the Australian Society for Music Education

Fellowship of the Australian Society for Music Education is one of the highest honours that the Society can award, and should be seen by ASME members and Fellows and by the wider education community to be a recognition of outstanding and distinctive contributions to the advancement of music education.

A Fellowship Awards Committee can only make decisions on the written evidence placed before them. A Fellowship is a national award and the evidence offered must provide sufficient proof that the person is indeed worthy of this highly prestigious award. It is therefore essential that in preparing nominations, nominators address the criteria set out in these Fellowship Guidelines.

The proforma nomination form, to be used for nominations is part of the Fellowship Guidelines document.

Nominations to be considered for the next conference should be mailed as follows:
Address: Fellowship Award, ASME National Secretary, PO BOX Box 7184, West Lakes SA 5021

Fellowship of ASME has been awarded to the following recipients:

2006 David Forrest

2009 Amanda Watson, Martin Comte

2011 Max Cooke, Roger Covell, Warren Bourne, Barry Palmer, Joan Livermore, Gary McPherson, Mary-Jane Whitehead, Margaret Barrett, Robert Smith, Neryl Jeanneret, Julie Montague and Jennifer Rosevear

2013 Susan Harding, Kay Hartwig, Jay McPherson (post.), Anne Lierse

2015 Judith Haldane

2017 Bradley Merrick, Helen Swan

2021 Antony Hubmayer, Anne Power, Robyn Veitch